Schaubude Berlin - Home

Stagecraft

As an experienced production and guest performance house, we have been working for decades with artists, service providers and trades to bring each production to stage in the best possible way. The technical team is happy to answer individual questions about the technical and spatial equipment of the theatre. Specific consultations and arrangements are also possible.

Detail Saal, Aufbau "Martina-Variante", Foto: Jens Angermann
Saal, Aufbau "Martina-Variante", Foto: Jens Angermann, 2020
Kleine Bühne, Foto: Jens Angermann

The interdisciplinary artists' collective Un.thai.tled experimented with shadow theater, performance, and augmented reality during their residency titled "Defrosting Thai Culture" to develop new perspectives on the making of Thai cultural heritage. …
read more
Now available as an inspiration for other production houses in transition: the documentation (in German) of our one-year joint project with Spiel und Objekt on digitally supported dramaturgies and new delocal forms of collaboration!
read more
Our blog provides background information on productions in our programme, on the annual international festival Theater der Dinge , on artistic research processes and discourses in the world of figure and object theatre.
read more
Kristina Feix und Grit Wendicke : sicher verunsichert September 2022 till January 2023 Vernissage: 9.9.2022, 19 Uhr What do we need? Questions, but answers too. That unsettle. Take your time and discover the scope in the niches of the information …
read more
Here is a PDF download of the statement by the children's and youth theatres addressed to Berlin's politicians, of which we are signatories. It describes what is needed so that the city's children's and youth theatres can continue to operate in …
read more

Join the newsletter

Schaubude Berlin - Home

Technik

Als erfahrenes Produktions- und Gastspielhaus arbeitet die Schaubude Berlin seit Jahrzehnten mit Künstler*innen, Dienstleister*innen und Gewerken zusammen, um jede Produktion optimal auf die Bühne zu bringen. Unser Technik-Team beantwortet gern individuell Fragen rund um die technische und räumliche Ausstattung des Theaters. Gezielte Beratungen und Absprachen sind gern möglich.

Detail Saal, Aufbau "Martina-Variante", Foto: Jens Angermann
Saal, Aufbau "Martina-Variante", Foto: Jens Angermann, 2020
Kleine Bühne, Foto: Jens Angermann

Die Jury hat entschieden: Unsere diesjährige Forschungsresidenz geht an das interdisziplinäre Künstler*innen-Kollektiv Un.thai.tled , das im Recherche-Vorhaben » Defrosting Thai Culture « mit Mitteln des Schattentheaters, der Performance und der …
weiterlesen
Als Inspiration für andere Theater im Wandel ist jetzt die Dokumentation unseres einjährigen Verbundprojekts mit dem Studiengang Spiel und Objekt zu digital gestützten Dramaturgien und neuen delokalen Formen der Zusammenarbeit erschienen.
weiterlesen
Hintergründe zu Produktionen unseres Spielplans, zum internationalen Festival Theater der Dinge, zu künstlerischen Forschungsprozessen und Diskursen der Figuren- und Objekttheaterwelt lassen sich auf unserem Schaubude-Blog nachlesen.
weiterlesen
Seit 13.1. ist in den Fenstern der Schaubude die Ausstellung JUST NUTS von Ulrike Langenbein und Verena Waldmüller zu sehen: eine surreale Welt im Stil eines Computer-Games für ein analoges Spiel im Kopf. Schaut vorbei und lasst die Nuss rollen!
weiterlesen
Spielplan

Für den Newsletter eintragen