Schaubude Berlin - Home

Accessibility

Tickets and wheelchair spaces
As the website of our ticket provider is only barrier-free to a limited extent, it is possible to book tickets as well as a wheelchair seat with an accompanying seat by phone on 030 4234314 or by e-mail to ticket@schaubude.berlin. For performances at the weekend, bookings must be received by 16:00 on the previous Friday.

People with severe disabilities receive tickets at a reduced price. People with severe disabilities who are dependent on an escort will receive a free ticket for them.

Audio description and tactile tours
We offer audio descriptions and tactile tours for blind and visually impaired people for individual performances which are marked in the programme. Please register at 030 4234314 or ticket@schaubude.berlin up to 24 hours before the performance.

Arrival by public transport
The Schaubude Berlin is located directly at the "Greifswalder Straße" stop (distance: 40 metres). The S-Bahn station is served by lines S8, S85 and the Ringbahn lines S41 and S42. The station has a lift with voice output (between the platform and the station hall) and a guidance system for the blind. The tram stop is served by the M4 line. The tram stop has a guidance system for the blind; the traffic light crossing has a facility for the blind.

Arriving by car
The nearest parking spaces for people with disabilities are in front of the swimming pool hall at Lilli-Hennoch-Straße 20, 4 parking spaces (distance: 500 metres).

Directions for the blind and visually impaired

Accessibility on site
The foyer is accessible without steps through two double-wing, non-motorised doors (width: 150 cm), which are open for admission. The box office is located immediately to the right in the entrance area. The bar (counter height: 120 cm) is straight ahead.

Admission
The entrance to the hall is via a staircase with 6 steps with handrails on both sides.

For people with walking difficulties, access is at ground level via the stage entrance. Please come to the theatre foyer and our staff will escort you from there into the auditorium. Guide dogs for the blind can be brought along.

WCs
Gender-neutral WCs are located behind the red doors that open outwards. Access is via two staircases with handrails on both sides and a total of 11 steps. The sanitary facilities consist of an anteroom with several washbasins and WC cubicles leading off to the left and right.

Access to the barrier-free WC is on the left side of the theatre hall. Access is through two non-motorised doors (width: 88 cm). The light switches on automatically via a motion sensor.

Accessibility of individual productions
More detailed information on special requirements for the audience, the seating situation, possible content triggers and sensory stimuli can be found under the announcement texts of the individual productions from about two weeks before the first performance.

Feedback
If you have any suggestions, questions or criticism, please do not hesitate to contact us!

The interdisciplinary artists' collective Un.thai.tled experimented with shadow theater, performance, and augmented reality during their residency titled "Defrosting Thai Culture" to develop new perspectives on the making of Thai cultural heritage. …
read more
Now available as an inspiration for other production houses in transition: the documentation (in German) of our one-year joint project with Spiel und Objekt on digitally supported dramaturgies and new delocal forms of collaboration!
read more
Our blog provides background information on productions in our programme, on the annual international festival Theater der Dinge , on artistic research processes and discourses in the world of figure and object theatre.
read more
Kristina Feix und Grit Wendicke : sicher verunsichert September 2022 till January 2023 Vernissage: 9.9.2022, 19 Uhr What do we need? Questions, but answers too. That unsettle. Take your time and discover the scope in the niches of the information …
read more
Here is a PDF download of the statement by the children's and youth theatres addressed to Berlin's politicians, of which we are signatories. It describes what is needed so that the city's children's and youth theatres can continue to operate in …
read more
Programme

Join the newsletter

Schaubude Berlin - Home

Barrierefreiheit

Tickets und Rollstuhlplätze
Da die Website unseres Ticketanbieters nur begrenzt barrierefrei ist, besteht die Möglichkeit, Tickets sowie einen Rollstuhlplatz mit Begleitplatz telefonisch unter 030 4234314 oder per E-Mail an ticket@schaubude.berlin zu buchen. Für Vorstellungen am Wochenende müssen Buchungen bitte bis zum vorherigen Freitag, 16:00 Uhr eingegangen sein.

Menschen mit Schwerbehinderung erhalten Karten zum ermäßigten Preis. Menschen mit Schwerbehinderung, die auf eine Begleitung angewiesen sind, erhalten für diese eine kostenfreie Karte.

Audiodeskriptionen und Tastführungen
Wir bieten für blinde und sehbehinderte Menschen zu einzelnen Vorstellungen Audiodeskriptionen und Tastführungen an. Die Vorstellungen sind im Spielplan markiert. Bitte melden Sie sich unter 030 4234314 oder ticket@schaubude.berlin bis 24 Stunden vor Vorstellungsbeginn an.

Anreise mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln
Die Schaubude Berlin liegt direkt an der Haltestelle »Greifswalder Straße« (Distanz: 40 Meter). Am S-Bahnhof verkehren die Linien S8, S85 sowie die Ringbahnlinien S41 und S42. Der Bahnhof verfügt über einen Aufzug mit Sprachausgabe (zwischen Bahnsteig und Bahnhofshalle) sowie über ein Blindenleitsystem. An der Straßenbahn-Haltestelle verkehrt die Linie M4. Die Haltestelle verfügt über ein Blindenleitsystem; der Ampelübergang verfügt über eine Blindeneinrichtung.

Anreise mit dem Auto
Die nächsten Parkplätze für Menschen mit Behinderung befinden sich vor der Schwimmhalle in der Lilli-Hennoch-Straße 20, 4 Parkplätze (Distanz: 500 Meter).

Wegbeschreibungen für Blinde und Sehbehinderte

Barrierefreiheit vor Ort
Das Foyer ist stufenlos zugänglich durch zwei zweiflügelige, nicht-motorisierte Türen (Breite: 150 cm), die zum Einlass geöffnet sind. Die Tageskasse befindet sich gleich rechts im Eingangsbereich. Die Bar (Tresenhöhe: 120 cm) befindet sich geradeaus.

Einlass
Der Einlass in den Saal erfolgt über eine Treppe mit 6 Stufen mit beidseitigem Handlauf.

Für Menschen mit Gehbehinderung erfolgt der Zugang ebenerdig über den Bühneneingang. Bitte kommen Sie zum Theaterfoyer, unsere Mitarbeiter*innen geleiten Sie von dort in den Theatersaal. Blindenführhunde können mitgebracht werden.

WCs
Genderneutrale WCs befinden sich hinter den roten Türen, die nach außen öffnen. Der Zugang erfolgt über zwei Treppen mit beidseitigen Handläufen und mit insgesamt 11 Stufen. Die sanitären Anlagen bestehen aus einem Vorraum mit mehreren Waschtischen und WC-Kabinen, die links und rechts hiervon abgehen.

Der Zugang zum barrierefreien WC liegt auf der linken Seite des Theatersaals. Der Zugang erfolgt durch zwei nicht-motorisierte Türen (Breite: 88 cm). Das Licht schaltet sich über einen Bewegungssensor automatisch ein.

Barrierefreiheit einzelner Inszenierungen
Genauere Informationen zu besonderen Anforderungen an das Publikum, zur Sitzsituation, zu möglichen inhaltlichen Triggern und sinnlichen Reizen finden Sie unter den Ankündigungstexten der einzelnen Inszenierungen ab etwa zwei Wochen vor der ersten Vorstellung.

Feedback
Bei Anregungen, Fragen und Kritik kontaktieren Sie uns gerne!

Das interdisziplinäre Künstler*innen-Kollektiv Un.thai.tled experimentierte im Rahmen ihrer Residenz unter dem Titel » Defrosting Thai Culture « mit Mitteln des Schattentheaters, der Performance und der Augmented Reality, um neue Perspektiven auf …
weiterlesen
Als Inspiration für andere Theater im Wandel ist jetzt die Dokumentation unseres einjährigen Verbundprojekts mit dem Studiengang Spiel und Objekt zu digital gestützten Dramaturgien und neuen delokalen Formen der Zusammenarbeit erschienen.
weiterlesen
Kristina Feix und Grit Wendicke : sicher verunsichert September 2022 bis Januar 2023 Vernissage: 9.9.2022, 19 Uhr Was braucht der Mensch? Fragen, und Antworten auch. Die verunsichern. Lassen Sie sich Zeit und entdecken Sie die Spielräume in den …
weiterlesen
Spielplan

Für den Newsletter eintragen