Schaubude Berlin - Home

2021 Schaubude Research Residency

The project ME, MYSELF AND MY AVATARS by Lena Biresch (VR Experience Design), Lena Wimmer (Puppetry Art) and Tore Nobiling (3D Animation) has been selected among 22 applications. From July 12 to August 8 the team will explore the performative possibilities of avatars.

Welche Avatare entwickelt das Team? Bild: Lars Plougmann, (Quelle: flickr, Creative Commons-Lizenz CC BY-SA 2.0)

Since 2016, we are granting the 4-week residency (including fees, space, equipment, mentoring) once a year to promote new artistic ideas, formats and collaborations in the field of digital transformation. Read more

Here is a PDF download of the statement by the children's and youth theatres addressed to Berlin's politicians, of which we are signatories. It describes what is needed so that the city's children's and youth theatres can continue to operate in …
read more
Mood boards, trailers, character sketches, historic and scenic explorations: our blog theatrederdinge.com documents work in progress of 11 research projects by young independent artists in the field of object and puppet theatre, which we had the …
read more
Programme

Join the newsletter

Schaubude Berlin - Home

Schaubude-Residenz 2021 vergeben!

ME, MYSELF AND MY AVATARS von Lena Biresch (VR Experience Design), Lena Wimmer (Puppenspielkunst) und Tore Nobiling (3D-Animation) wird sich von 12. Juli bis 8. August mit den performativen Möglichkeiten von Avataren beschäftigen. Das Rechercheprojekt wurde unter 22 Anträgen ausgewählt.

Welche Avatare entwickelt das Team? Bild: Lars Plougmann, (Quelle: flickr, Creative Commons-Lizenz CC BY-SA 2.0)

Seit 2016 vergeben wir die 4-wöchige Residenz (inkl. Honorar, Räumlichkeiten, Technik, Mentoring) einmal jährlich, um neue künstlerische Ideen, Formate und Kollaborationen im Themenfeld digitale Transformation zu fördern. Mehr Infos

Die Schaubude ist Mitunterzeichnerin eines Positionspapiers der AG Berliner Kinder- und Jugendtheater an die Politik, das Forderungen für die kommende Legislaturperiode beinhaltet. Was ist nötig, damit nicht eine ganze Generation abgehängt wird? …
weiterlesen
Frei produzierende Künstler innen und Gruppen sind durch die Covid-19-Pandemie und die Einschränkungen im kulturellen Sektor existenziell betroffen. Für das vom Bund finanzierte Förderprogramm #TakeCareResidenzen hat das Netzwerk flausen+ mit dem …
weiterlesen
Spielplan

Für den Newsletter eintragen